Home » Uncategorized » “My Love”

“My Love”

I will love you with all my heart,
To have forever – never to part. 
This is a promise engrained in me, 
Take my hand and let it be. 
I will go to the ends of the earth if that is what you need, 
Just say yes and let your soul take the lead.

This is a promise at the core of me, 
Kiss my lips and let this be. 
I will wipe your tears with no questions asked, 
No more will your feelings be masked. 
This is a promise I make to you, 
Look into my eyes and follow through.

I will know how to hold you just by the look in your eye, 
I will never forget – not even on the day that I die. 
This is a promise of my passion for you, 
smile at me and make it true. 
I will support you even when I cannot support myself anymore, 
I will dig deeper and find the hidden strength at my inner core. 
This promise means I sacrifice all of me for you, 
Understand this and make our lives anew. 
I will love you with everything so deep inside, 
And to only you – this gift I shall confide.
This is a promise so incredibly real, 
kiss me my love and you shall feel.

Leave a Reply

