Home » Uncategorized » Simple Vegetable Sauté

Simple Vegetable Sauté

Lavish Living

Food - Veggie Saute 2

This was last night’s dinner, thought up on my dog walk after which I had to have a plan for a quick dinner because then I was going to be out the door for an appointment.  So here is the result:  sautéed veggies over quinoa with steamed mussels.  Not bad for 30 minutes total cooking time, eh?  I rinsed the quinoa (1 C.) and plopped it in a pan with 2 C. water. I added about 1 T. Penzeys Fox Point Seasoning Blend (salt, shallots, chives, garlic, onion and green peppercorns.) Then set it to boil on high, once boiling, reduced to low so it just bubbled away while I got going on the veggies.  It was a quick brush under water of about 4 large portabella mushrooms and then chopped big.  I threw those in my cast iron skillet with a little olive oil on medium high to get the pan hot. …

View original post 127 more words

2 Comments

  1. Thank you for the reblog, I’m honored!

Leave a Reply

